Municipal Public Accounts Committee

On 27 September 2011 the Council approved the establishment of a Municipal Public Accounts Committee and appointed members of the Council to serve thereon.

The purpose of the Municipal Public Accounts Committee is to strengthen the oversight arrangements in the municipality and to ensure the efficient and effective use of municipal resources.

The Municipal Public Accounts Committee is established in terms of section 79 of the Municipal Structures Act. The Committee performs an oversight function and will accordingly not take decisions on the part of any other Committee established by the Council.

The Municipal Public Accounts Committee consists of the following members:

    • Chairpeson: Zameka Kodwa-Gajula
    • Siyabonga Skolo
    • Zandisile Tokwe
    • Thobile Mtya
    • Boy-boy Kalani
    • Anathi Majeke
    • Phindile Miza
    • Geoffrey Walton
    • Chumani Matiwane
    • Olwethu Ntame

Technical Team:

    • Mr. S. Handi : Deputy Head: Municipal Courts
    • Ms S. Xoki : Chief Risk Officer
    • Ms. Z. Manyisane: Acting Head Governance and Internal Audit
    • Mr. S. Caga : Programme Manager
    • Ms. N. Frans : General Manager: IDP/GIS/PMS

Key Contacts

Postal Address:

PO Box 134
East London

Physical Address:

The Speaker's Office
City Hall
Oxford Street
East London